Mondays

Mondays are the worst, unless you are a stay at home mom. I look forward to Monday. After a weekend of activities, church (no matter what time church is, its always in the middle of nap time…why is that???), and the loss of any schedule or routine, I ache for a boring Monday. I ache because the baby (16 mo. old) is giving me a headache.

So, today, we are happy for our routine and schedules. I have a home cleaning schedule that I LOVE. It helps be stay on top of the entire house and only requires a little bit each day. Today was kitchen day. I didn’t get to as much of the kitchen as usual, but I checked 2 things off the list that were well overdue. The sink and the microwave.

Comet. Its like my new best friend. I use it on everything. Last week i used it to get the grime off of the surface of my oven. It worked real well.

And after! So clean. If it doesn’t smell a little like bleach, it isn’t clean. 😉 Oh and, here is a picture of my cleaning helper:img_0277

A little blurry…but that’s the way he photographs most often.He follows me around the kitchen and begs to be picked up…its difficult to be productive. But since we were back on our schedules, he took a 3 hour nap this afternoon. Much needed by him and me.

Tonight for dinner I made a personal Pinterest Favorite “Cajun Chicken Pasta.” I usually double it, but didn’t tonight and wish I had. We ate it all up, Owen loved it too! And no leftovers. What am I going to do for lunch tomorrow?

Directions:

  1. In a large skillet over medium heat, sauté chicken in butter or margarine until chicken is tender, about 5 to 7 minutes.
  2. Reduce heat add green onion, heavy cream, tomatoes, basil, salt, garlic powder, black pepper and heat through.
  3. Pour over hot linguine and toss with Parmesan cheese.

Leave a comment