Welcome Fall

I have been decorating my house for fall and spending as little amount of money as possible (well, mostly…)

017

The script quote I received at a wedding shower (I may have cheated slightly, because I really wanted to win that!).

The golden owl, I bought at a garage sale for $1. It was black with red eyes, and I spray painted it gold.

The candles are sitting on Indian Corn popcorn that my mom picked up for me at an Amish Grocery store in Indiana.

The pumpkin candy dish was bought on sale from Pottery Barn a couple years ago. My husband and I were on a date and agreed to buy something for each other for less than $20. It was a good date.

The succulent wreath, I saw it on Facebook as a DIY video. Available here.

021

I also put some of that Indian Corn popcorn in canning jars with tea lights. Candle light brings in the feeling of fall.

002

I received this drinking dispenser as a wedding gift, unfortunately it doesn’t work, but it makes the cutest decorative thing. I filled it with leaves from our maple tree.

005

I got this glass jar from my husband’s grandfather. I filled it with small sticks and twigs from our yard. It looks fall-ish to me. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome Fall

Leave a comment