Baked Chicken Wings

I made chicken wings last night! Partially by accident, I bought entire chicken wings from the store. When I opened the package, it kind of creeped me out. They weren’t the cute little buffalo wings you get at restaurants, but it was the WHOLE chicken’s arm! And, there was a few remnants of feathers. I watched a YouTube video or 7 about how to cut them into the normal wings. I was so nervous I was going to cut all my fingers off. It was very stressful. I followed this recipe (loosely based on this recipe):

2 tbs Olive Oil
1 tbsp Kosher salt
2 tsp Black pepper
2 tsp Cumin
2 tsp Garlic Powder
2 tsp Paprika
1 Tbsp Chili Powder
1 tsp Cayne Pepper

I preheated my oven to 450. I also had my pan in the oven preheating also and left in the oven for about 20 minutes. I tossed my wings in a bowl with the olive oil then into the dry seasonings. I laid the chicken wings on the heated pan, careful to not overlap them and I baked them for 30 minutes or until golden.

Served with ranch or BBQ sauce.

img_0801

They were pretty good! A little spicy, but my husband loves that. Next time I make them, I would add something substantive and easier to eat with the wings. I ended up eating half of the baby’s PB&J sandwich so my mouth would quit being on fire!

Leave a comment